Wednesday, June 2, 2010

Arrg.

So today I went to library and checked out He's Just Not That Into You.

It was very . . . informative. I'm glad I read it because it definitely tells me what kind of bad boyfriend/potential boyfriend behavior to look out for. And really, not matter how harsh the advice seems sometimes, the message of the book is what I've been trying to tell people for a long time:

It's seriously, totally not worth wasting your time with some douche bag guy because you figure a shitty relationship is better than no relationship.

A-freaking-men.

I really don't understand the amount of crap people will put up with just to be in a relationship. Like being single is a fatal disease or on par with Tantarus in Hades. Sure sometimes you get a little lonely, you get a little jealous when you watch a romantic comedy, but there is so much awesome in the world to fill your life with that has nothing to do with a romance. But some people act like life is, like, almost not worth living just because you don't have a guy or a girl to play tongue hockey with.

Isn't it better to be single and alone and available when a great guy or girl comes along than to latch on to the first person that shows minimal interest because you just want a relationship?

I seriously don't understand people sometimes.

Anyway, for girls I'd highly recommend the book. It's funny, but really informative and a definite self esteem boost. It basically says that you shouldn't put up with stupid guy shit because you deserve better than that and some day you are going to get it. Just be a little patient.

Word of the Day: Phantasmagoria

Have I already done this one before?

No comments:

Post a Comment