Friday, April 9, 2010

Music Spree

This morning I woke up and had the strange and sudden craving for Final Fantasy music. So I got on youtube and went to town. There are some seriously awesome orchestra versions of final fantasy soundtracks, including a rendition of Aerith's theme that'll make you cry (or so I heard).

And while I do think Aerith's theme is probably one of the most beautiful instrumental songs I've ever heard, I have to say that Ff8's music is my absolute favorite. I don't know if it's because of the nostalgia or that FF8 was my first final fantasy game or if the music is just more epic. Maybe it's a mix of all three. It's hard to say which one is my favorite, but I especially love Breezy, Fisherman's Horizon, the Balamb garden theme, and Ami. And yeah, I know, that's a lot of favorites.

Also I downloaded Bill Cosby's Himself. If you have never seen or heard that comedy album then you need to get your head out from under whatever rock you've been living in and haul your happy ass to a blockbuster or on netflicks. Stat. My God, there is no other comedy album that is as funny, not even blue collar comedy, not even Dane Cook. And I love both of them. Bill Cosby says, like, two cuss words the whole two hours but you will not be able to breathe until the movie is over.

Anyway, today Daddy and I ran errands today at Lowes. I want a bansai tree. But I don't want a bansai tree that is also a cedar tree. I mean, sheesh, don't they come in any other kind? Then we went to Wal Mart and I stocked up on awesome food. Wal Mart may treat their employers and the little companies like shit, but man, at the end of the day you just can't beat them. They have EVERYTHING. THEY HAVE SNAPPLE POMEGRANATE RASPBERRY TEA. And it is TASTY. They also have those stoffer's flatbread sandwiches. I got about fifty of those. Yum. So I am appeased.

For now.

Word of the Day: Quixotic
extravagantly chivalrous or romantic; visionary, impractical, or impracticable.

or

impulsive and often rashly unpredictable.

Named after Don Quixote. ^.^ If you don't know who that is, go ahead and give yourself a nice smack upside the head. Good. Now go Google that shit.

Now if this isn't a world class Tamaki word, then I don't know what is. Maybe there should be a Japanese version - Tamaxotic.

No comments:

Post a Comment